Ali Amin Gandapur Current Chief Minister KPK

Chief Minister KPK Election: Ali Amin Gandapur elected as the 22nd Leader of the House of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

In the session presided over by the newly elected Speaker Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, voting for the 22nd Speaker of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa was held.

Ali Amin Gandapur, who won the elections from Dera Ismail Khan as an independent, had the support of the Sunni Ittehad Council, while his opponent was Ibadullah Khan of the Muslim League-N, who also got the support of the People’s Party and PTI parliamentarians.

Speaker KP Assembly while announcing the results said that Ali Amin Gandapur got 90 votes while his opposite candidate Ibadullah got 16 votes, thus Ali Amin Gandapur got 90 votes and was elected as the Chief Minister.

From October 5, 2018, to April 10, 2022, Sardar Ali Amin Khan Gandapur served as the Federal Minister for Gilgit-Baltistan and Kashmir Affairs. He served as a member of Pakistan’s National Assembly from August 2018 till January 2023.

Prior to that, from 2013 to 2018, he was a member of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Provincial Assembly and, during that same term, the province’s minister of revenue. He ran for office for the first time in 2013 and was successful in PK-94 Dera Ismail Khan. He would go on to win the seat again in 2018. He ran for two seats and won them: NA-38 and PK-97 Dera Ismail Khan City 1.


Share this:

Leave a Comment