List of Candidates for 2024 Election in Pakistan PMLN

On Sunday the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz PMLN released a list of candidates for 2024 election in pakistan pmln for the upcoming general elections set for February 8 focusing on National Assembly constituencies.

The disclosed list shows PMLN confidence in forming a government post elections. Interestingly the party has opted not to field candidates for 51 National Assembly seats leaving room for potential rivals or allies. PMNN contenders will engage in electoral battles across 212 NA constituencies nationwide. Former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif the PML-N supremo will be a candidate in NA-15 (Mansehra) and NA-130 (Lahore) constituencies.

Maryam Nawaz, the Chief Organiser of PML-N, will be contesting from NA-119, while Hamza Shehbaz is set to compete in NA-118 Lahore. The party president, Shehbaz Sharif, will actively participate in the election from NA-123 and NA-132.

The constituencies where PMLN has chosen not to field candidates include NA-4 (Swat-III), NA-19 (Swabi-I), NA-20 (Swabi-II), NA-21 (Mardan-I), NA-22 (Mardan-III), NA-44 (Dera Ismail Khan-I), NA-45 (Dera Ismail Khan-II), NA-48 (Islamabad-III), NA-54 (Islamabad-III), NA-64 (Gujrat-III), NA-88 (Khushab-II), NA-92 (Bhakkar-II), NA-117 (Lahore-I), NA-128 (Lahore-XII), NA-143 (Sahiwal-III), and NA-149 (Multan-II).

PMLN candidates are not participating in the election for NA-165, NA-185, NA-190 to NA-204, NA-206 to NA-210, NA-212, NA-214, NA-215, NA-217, NA-218, NA-221, NA-223, NA-224, NA-228, NA-239, NA-245, NA-264, and NA-266.

Share this:

Leave a Comment